Crafty Saturday: Pearl Earring Tutorial

I hope that you’re enjoying your weekend so far! Danny and I spent the morning putting together our new wardrobe (we finished building the bed at 1am last night), and then this afternoon we walked around Basel. It is so fun exploring our new city and we are so happy that we have been given the chance to live in this very international Swiss city!

In between finishing our wardrobe and going to town, I sat down and made some pieces of jewelry. It has been very hectic the last week with our move to Basel, so I haven’t had the chance to really make anything new. It was nice to spend just an hour out of my day being creative and crafty. On Monday, I’ll be back in full-swing making jewelry, and I will be setting up my new Etsy store. So keep a look out for information about Venture & Roam!

I prepared a tutorial today for making a simple pair of earrings. I hope you enjoy it!

Here’s what you need:

  • pliers (I used round-nosed, flat, and chain-nosed)
  • earring wires or posts
  • eye-pins
  • pearls
  • mother of pearl pendants

Here’s how to do it:

Add your pearl (or bead) to the eye-pin.

Bend the eye-pin to give it a angle slightly larger than 90 degrees.

Bent eye-pin.

With your pliers, bend the wire down so that the wire end is parallel to the post.

Open the eye on the earring wire.

Add your elements! Then close the eye.

Finished!

I hope you enjoyed this short and simple tutorial! Thanks for visiting and be sure to keep a look out for more posts this week!

Leave a Reply

