Jet Set: Parc Guell in Barcelona

Happy Weekend!

A couple of months ago I traveled to Barcelona to meet up with my mother on her first trip to Europe. We had a wonderful time exploring Barcelona and I was honored to be a part of my mom’s first experience of the wonder and beauty of Europe.

While I have traveled to many Spanish cities, I had never had the chance to visit Barcelona. I have always wanted to explore this architecturally beautiful and culturally rich city, and I was delighted to have the opportunity to check Barcelona off of my list of top cities to visit.

My mother and I had the pleasure of visiting Parc Guell, a cultural site that was designed by the famous architect Antonio Gaudi. While Parc Guell may be off the beaten track in terms of places to visit in Barcelona, this UNESCO World Heritage Site is definitely worth exploring. The park is infused with Gaudi’s brilliant vision of Catalan Modernism. Mosaic tiles and raw rock permeate the entire park.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures:

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thank you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

