Words to Live By: Mahatma Gandhi

Hi Everyone,

I hope that you’ve had a great start to your week. I have been enjoying my first few days of summer break, but I have to get started on two of my graduate papers tomorrow. I am aiming to have my work finished before I head home to Ohio at the beginning of July.

I wanted to share with you another of my favorite quotes today. This particular quote was said by one of the world’s most iconic figures for non-violence: Mahatma Gandhi. He spread words of peace, tolerance and acceptance, and his philosophy impacted the world. As an activist in the struggle for freedom and independence of India, Gandhi sought to make a change. His words about making a change in the world are just as relevant today as the were in the early 20th century.

I think that it is absolutely important that we remember the legacy of Mahatma Gandhi: we ought to practice tolerance, acceptance, and peace. We need to take action to bring about change in the world, because if we do not take action, no one will.

Thanks for reading my blog. I hope that you enjoyed this quote.

Please feel free to comment below. Tell me what you think about this quote!

One thought on “Words to Live By: Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a Reply

