New Designs: Bead Shopping in New York City

We arrived back home in Dubai late last night, and I’ve spent the last 24 hours trying to recover from jet lag and the exhaustion of a busy two weeks traveling, and coming to terms with the daunting task of unpacking my suitcase. But as I began to unpack my suitcase this morning, I came across the bag of beads that I purchased at some of the bead shops in New York City. I always love shopping in NYC, and shopping for beads is no exception.

Here is a glimpse of some of the beads that I purchased in NYC. I can’t wait to see what I make from this little pile of treasure!  

Venture & Roam: Beads in the Garment District of New York City, NYC, bead shopping, buddha beads
Beads in the Garment District of New York City


Tip: Wind your way up and down 6th Ave. between 32nd and 37th, and you’ll find some awesome bead shops!

Check back tomorrow for a post on our three day trip to NYC. 

As always, thanks for stopping by! Life is short, share in the adventure!

Leave a Reply

