My Whole30: Round 2

After completing three full weeks on the Whole30, and then spending a week trying to eat Whole30 about 80% of the time while indulging occasionally on non-Whole30 foods, I can honestly say that I’m glad to be starting a full Whole30 again. And this time, I’m going to do it properly.

Over the last week, I’ve eaten pretty healthy but I’ve also indulged in some meals that were definitely not Whole30 compliant. It is incredible how my body has reacted, and how unpleasant I’ve felt after some of the indulgent foods I’ve eaten. 

For example, yesterday I ate scrambled egg whites and drank a banana and almond milk smoothie for breakfast, and I ate a salad with some steak for lunch. I felt great and had tons of energy. In the afternoon, I went to the Dubai Mall with my husband. He decided to have some TCBY frozen yogurt, and I couldn’t resist having a few bites of his snack. Within an hour or so of having just a few bites, I felt a twinge of stomach cramps and I felt lethargic. I was surprised how just a few spoonfuls of some frozen yogurt could affect my body so strongly.

So this time around I’m going to complete the Whole30 entirely, and reintroduce the inflammatory foods one at a time in order to figure out what foods are causing my body some distress and discomfort.

Since I’ve already tackled three full weeks of Whole30, I’m better prepared to complete an entire month. Being prepared is the key to success for the Whole30, and that means preparing food ahead of time, making sure any restaurants I may go to have Whole30 compliant meals, and resisting the urge to share my husband’s treats. 

Here’s to Round 2 of my Whole30 Journey!

Life is short, share in the adventure!


Leave a Reply

