Getting Fit After Baby: Week 2

This past week has been challenging for my fitness journey. I didn’t eat the healthiest meals. I didn’t work out much this week due to a stomach bug. I also didn’t have my usual routine and schedule. But I learned that sometimes you have to listen to your body when you need to rest, and I learned not to dwell on a bad week by thinking about what you should have done, but rather to look towards the future to see what you can do better next time.

Blog Fitness Journey logo

I didn’t get a chance to take pictures this week, but I was able to get my scale to show my body fat percentage in addition to my weight. I was surprised that even with my inactivity and far from perfect eating habits, that I lost 1% of body fat.

My goals for this next week: eat less desserts, drink more water, and exercise in the morning.

Life is short, share in the adventure!

Starting Date: 8/28/2016

Starting Weight: 146.3lbs

Today’s Date: 9/13/2016

Today’s Weight: 141.8

Today’s Body Fat Percentage: 32.7%

 

Leave a Reply

